logoSt. Bede's Anglican Episcopal Church

Tucson Arizona


About St. Bede's

Bishop_Rector St. Bede's is a small community of Christians who seek to learn from and emulate our Lord Jesus Christ. We believe that Christ offers us a new life, which we can begin to grow in immediately, and which will be perfected after our passing through this world. We therefore see the Christian life as something to be lived presently, and not only as a hope for the world to come. Our particular practices are rooted in the conviction that the 'faith once for all delivered to the saints' is the product of divine revelation, and is to be reverently received by the people of God. The creeds of the church, in particular the Apostle's, Nicene, and Athanasian creeds, are, we believe, accurate statements of the teachings of Holy Scripture. Our worship is largely liturgical for similar reasons. We believe that worship should be a reverent response to the character of the true and living God, and that it ought therefore to carefully reflect God's revelation of Himself in Scripture. Our worship services therefore are carefully and thoughtfully prepared celebrations of God as revealed in the Bible


History of St. Bede's

St. Bede's was founded in 1980 as a mission of St. Jude's Anglican Church. St. Bede's is a member of the Anglican Episcopal Church. We currently have approximately 35 active members.

Our Goals

  • To encourage one another in a sincere love for God with all of our heart, soul, mind.
  • To bear witness to the good news of the offer of salvation to all in Jesus Christ our Lord.
  • To grow in discipleship of our Lord Jesus Christ, becoming proficient students of our Master and Teacher.

St. Bede's Clergy and Vestry

George Conner Bishop Ordinary of the Diocese
James E. Byrum Priest in Charge
Nathan Blackwell Deacon
Loren Mitchel Organist
Ellen Frazer Senior Warden
Lynn Engles Junior Warden
Nancy Byrum Secretary
Bill Endress Treasurer
Carolyn Darby Vestry Member
Barbara Librera Vestry Member
Tom Saunders Vestry Member
Carolyn Darby Altar Guild Director
Eleise Stout Altar Guild
Sue Ann Owens Sunday School
Daniel Boyle Lay Reader
Bill Endress Lay Reader
Lynn Engles Lay Reader
Tom Saunders Lay Reader
Brennan Blackwell Acolyte
Macy Blackwell Acolyte